Paul smashes his scales – You can do it too :-)

Repeat after me, "I Can Do It Too...!!!"

Well hello there!!!

Tonight’s post is dedicated exclusively to scale smashing. Yes you heard me, scale smashing 🙂

I promised yesterday that I would upload a video of ‘yours truly’ smashing some weighing scales. Well, I’ve done it, I had great fun doing it and I hope you enjoy it too.

You know how I feel people. (1) Diets don’t work and (2) Scales are of the devil. Furthermore, scales need to go the way of the dodo. If you agree with me, you need to take action as well. Join me my friends, join me in the liberty that is scale smashing!! Now I have to be honest, we didn’t even own a set of scales in our house (I’m too heavy for household ones), so I bought some especially for the job. They were inexpensive (I would have paid more for a burger), inaccurate, rubbish and they deserved to die – and die they did. Oh the liberation, the exhilaration, the sheer ecstasy of pummelling them in to oblivion.

Below is the YouTube link to the video (Muhahahahahaha) AND I’ve also made a poll. It’s simple and easy, all I want to know is this…

Do you believe?

Do you believe with me that scales are evil?

If you do, then decide today and – SMASH YOUR SCALES TOO !!!!! I will happily upload any video of your scales being sent back to scale hell, so, come on people, get on board the ‘scale train’ and say NO to disappointment and discouragement.

No more daily weighs people. Even weekly is bad. Go monthly and feel the freedom. Go the gym, your doctors, or the chemist and use their scales. Concentrate on getting ‘healthier’, being happy with changes you see and how you feel. No more ‘scale depression’ or ‘scale binges’. You know who you are. The scales say ‘gain’ so you say, “what’s the point,” and hit the fridge. Oh really, you don’t hey. I’ve got one word for you – liar!!!

The scales end nearly every diet – fact. Only yesterday my Sister-in-law was telling me how she has just stopped going to a very well known diet class (which shall remain nameless but they have a lovely colour scheme 😉 ) BECAUSE the scales said ‘no loss’. It’s time to say ‘get lost’ friends and SMASH THOSE SCALES !!!!!

Enjoy the video and take the poll

Here is the link Scales Are Evil…

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!” (and so can you)

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Healthier Lifestyle, Obesity, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Paul smashes his scales – You can do it too :-)

  1. momfog says:

    Scales are evil, but in my situation with my son right now, they are a necessary evil. He is autistic and I can explain to him all day long that we’re making a lifestyle change and all I get is a blank stare. He, like many autistic people, is a numbers person. So, when I say we have a __#of pounds to lose, he’s ready to get started. The lifestyle thing was simply too abstract. As for me, I’m not fixated on a number, just extra room in my jeans. 🙂

    Awesome idea, BTW. I hope you get lots of videos.

    • paulbentley says:

      I realise it’s not gonna work for everyone and your circumstances mean the opposite is probably what’s best. Totally with you re the jeans. More room means progress! I had to put a suit on today to attend a funeral. It looked like a clown suit, haha.

  2. kitchentutor says:

    LOVE IT!!! I agree 100%!!

  3. Pingback: Weigh In Approaching | 224

Leave a Reply

