Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [2]

And my weight for the end of May 2011 is.....

Firstly, I apologies if you are confused. I know, I know, I posted my first ‘regular monthly (not my main focus) weigh in’ two weeks a go. This I realise, is not a month. However, it was always my plan to weigh myself at the end of each month, the first ‘weigh in’ was only because I had to get weighed at my ‘week 7 review’ with Active Sefton and I thought I may as well post it. So, sorry for the confusion, regular weigh ins will now be posted at the end of every month. Get it? Got it? Good! Vamos….

A little bit of blurb I want to say every time I post a new weight 🙂

Weight loss is not my focus. I repeat, in big letters so that you hear me loud and clear – WEIGHT LOSS IS NOT MY FOCUS !!!!!!!

A ‘healthier’ lifestyle is what I’m striving for and I refuse to be distracted by, or more importantly, discouraged by, ‘The Scales From Hell’. Scales are of the devil. They make you feel good for a little while, but all of a sudden they turn against you and laugh in your face whilst you despair!

No my friends, hear this and hear it good. Reject your obsession with the scales and concentrate on (1) How you look and (2) How you feel. Use the scales sparingly as a part of your new ‘healthier’ lifestyle. The scales are a tool, not your new best friend. Scales are the kind of friend that laugh at your misfortune. Do you want that kind of friend in your life? Repeat after me, “No…” (your turn) Say it again, “No…” (your turn) Say, “I will not be discouraged by the scales any longer.” (your turn) Say, “Scales, you do not define me.” (your turn) Tell those scales, “This relationship is OVER.” Good, now, smash them with a hammer!!!! Only joking hahahaha 🙂 Actually, no, I’m not joking. Tomorrow I’ll post a video of me smashing mine. I look forward to seeing your videos.

Okay so now we are clear, scales are a tool. Right, good, here are my latest stats:

Starting Weight             391
Weight Last Weighed                   367 (target was 371)
Current Weight                               352
Loss for May 2011′                        15
Add Loss To Date                             24

Total Weight Loss                            39

Therefore, my current weight, as of the 30th May 2011 is:

25st 02lbs /// 160.2kgs /// 352lbs

New Target                      338

That’s all for tonight amigos y amigas. So tomorrow, scale smashing – Can’t weight!!! (Did you notice I did it again. Stop it Paul, you are too funny).

Adios y Buenas noches

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, Monthly Weigh In and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [2]

  1. kitchentutor says:

    That’s amazing!! You’re doing great!

  2. maxine Ilabaca says:

    keep up the amazing lifestyle, youre an encouragement and the Ilabacas are proud of you : )

Leave a Reply

