Talk through to get over

The latest news stories from your local radio station PK 224 ICDI

Just a quick post tonight guys and it’s more of an update from yesterday.

I’m feeling so much better than I did yesterday. I honestly believe posting about it really helped. The post enabled me to process the situation properly and re-realise (is that even a word) that I’m doing great! The process of reflection and analysis got my mind back in the right place and when I got up this morning I felt great. I was supposed to get weighed today, but I decided I didn’t need too. I say again, ‘I’m doing great’, the scales can weight (did you like that, weight not wait, man I’m funny).

Had a great ‘early bird’ session at the gym this morning and then went straight in to ‘The Yard Project Day 4’. We had to lay the decking frame and then the decking boards got delivered. Lots of carrying, sawing, screwing, painting and sweating. By now you should all know how much I love to sweat, so I was a happy bunny all the day long.

I’m away tomorrow at an event down south called ‘Big Church Day Out’, I won’t be back till way after midnight so I’m going to try and do a post from my phone. Not even sure that I can do that, but, I want to post everyday, it’s kind of important to me. Hopefully it will happen.

Okay, that’s me for tonight. It’s all good in the hood and the Bentley Posse are cooking on gas. Have a great week end peeps, take some small steps in a ‘healthier’ direction and it could be the start of something wonderful. Good night God Bless and as we say here in England (actually it’s only really me who says it), ‘see you later alligator, in wiggle crocadiggle.

Hasta Luego,

Paul (Kracker)

Repeat after me, “I Can Do It…!”

 

Ps – Yard Project photos to follow in the next few days  🙂

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Talk through to get over

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    I’m “houseworking” – getting the house ready for my family to come home. YES! It is happening!! Finally!!!

    Now I need to get a few kilos off too!!

  2. momfog says:

    “weight” “wait” I love that kind of stuff. Glad you’re feeling better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

