Sweat, Sweat and More Sweat

Yes it's me!! Flow river flow, this is what it's all about - Sweat!!!!!

I’m going to get straight to the point for this post. We’ve had family visiting tonight and I’ve only got 1hr 30mins to get my post in before midnight. Maybe I’m being stubborn, but, I want to post everyday. I need to post everyday. Why? Well because my ‘healthier’ lifestyle has to be on my daily agenda (that there my friend is a future post *takes pen and writes note in to little book*). I’m trying to know myself and I need my blog. It helps me achieve my goals. If I miss one days posting, I’ll let it slip to two days, then three, then… You get the point. Before I know it, I’ve not gone the gym and because I’m not blogging, I’ve not told anyone about it and I’ve got away with it and my accountability is trashed. Harsh but never-the-less true.

Well, that’s nothing to do with tonight’s post and I’ve lost another five minutes – Help me Jebus (Simpsons classic episode, classic) “Focus Paul, focus!!!” Okay, I can do it (I’ve heard that somewhere before, ‘I can do it’, hey, interesting). I SAID FOCUS!!!

Sweat. I love to sweat. Arms, face, neck, back, chest. You name it, if it sweats I’m loving it, well except my crotch that is 🙂 😀 Look, I’m sorry and you may find this disgusting, but, when I’m training in the gym I’m happiest when I’m dripping with sweat. It’s one of the things that really motivates me. If I’m sweating, my body is working. If I’m sweating, calories are being used and fat is burning. Oh yeah baby, the sweatier the better. On my Facebook page I’ve actually got a photo album I’ve entitled, ‘The Sweatie Tee Shop’. Its a collection of photographs of tee shirts I’ve worn in the gym, saturated with sweat and visual proof to me and all who look, that I am working my little (big actually) ass off (fanny to my American friends) in the gym. Sweat, sweat and more sweat baby, I love it. Yes it’s wet, yes it’s smelly, yes I drip all over anyone who gets within 10ft of me, but hey, needs must my friend, needs must and I must sweat.

For me, there is nothing better than, let’s say, getting on the treadmill for a solid hour of fat burning (THR). There I am, music on, feeling good striding out. Five minutes pass, then ten. I’m warmed up, the session is kicking in and then suddenly, I feel it. That one solitary bead of sweat runs from my forehead on to my cheek. Bingo baby, it’s kicking in. Sweat is jumping ship, getting the heck out of my body. The drip becomes a trickle, the trickle becomes a flow and the flow becomes a torrent cascading down my back and chest, saturating my tee and giving me a visual image of what I am achieving.

It may be something different for you. Maybe you can tell by the amount of water you drink, the music you listen too or the miles, calories, time that gets spent on the machine. To be honest, it doesn’t matter what it is, as long as you are getting the motivation you need to push further/longer/harder/faster.

So the next time you’re sweating in the gym, don’t get all disgusted, think about me instead, because not too far away (actually maybe very far away) I’m hitting the machines and ‘sweating my box off’ with a big smile on my face. Embrace the flow people. Be grateful for what it is, a little bit of you running to the hills never to return again. It’s all good.

Adios amigos,

Paul

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Gym and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sweat, Sweat and More Sweat

  1. momfog says:

    First, gross.

    Second, I get it. 😉

  2. paulbentley says:

    Haha. Yeah, that is an acceptable response. What’s your thang mom?

  3. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Sweat is GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have a pic like that too. Trouble is, that pic of mine is a couple of years old. 😦

Leave a Reply

