Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [1]

My current weight for May 2011 is...???

Today I’d like to share some news with you all. Yes, I know I said today’s post was to be entitled, “Sweat, Sweat and More Sweat,” but sadly, that extremely deep, meaningful and thought provoking piece has been usurped (as I said it may be).

You may or may not be aware that I have set myself a number of targets I want to attain a long my ‘healthier’ lifestyle journey and although I have spoken about the importance of not allowing weight loss to be your focus, it is never-the-less an important consideration when trying to reverse obesity, or as in my case, super morbid obesity 🙂

Consequently I would like to share with you my first ‘weigh in’ since properly engaging my brain some four weeks a go. Again, I’m not being hypocritical, weight loss is important to me, it’s just not my main focus and those of you who have read some of my earlier posts will testify to that being my position.

This ‘weigh in’ was a tad earlier than expected, but,

Drum roll pa-lease…. DrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrRrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Starting Weight                391
Current Weight                367 (target was 371)
Loss April/May 11′           24

Therefore, my current weight, as of the 17th May 2011 is:

26st 03lbs  /// 167kgs  ///  367lbs

Understandably, I am seriously ‘chuffed’ with the drop 😀 but, as always, I want to temper that well chuff-ted loss with the stark reality that next month, I may have lost less, more, nothing at all or (even) gained. Such is the nature and the danger of the ‘scales from hell’, I would much rather concentrate on how I look, how I feel and how I continue to work hard to change my lifestyle and fitness ‘permanently’. So I’m going to focus on that and not be too ‘carried away’ by a big drop.

Adios amigos,

Paul

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, Monthly Weigh In and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [1]

  1. kitchentutor says:

    Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. momfog says:

    Excellent! Keep up the good work! BTW, I appreciate the conversions. I never can remember how many pounds in a stone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

