The 10k Question? Take the poll and help me decide…

So I’m doing really well at the gym. Check my Facebook Album for proof. Just yesterday I started joddling (which is much sooner than I anticipated) and I did 3km in 30mins. Here in Liverpool there is a 10k on June 12th. I’m feeling like I could be ready, but am I just dreaming and getting too far ahead of myself? The other option is the Liverpool Santa Dash in December.

Dictionary def – jod, joddle, joddling, joddler: A cross between a jog and a waddle, usually carried out by seriously obese people adopting a ‘healthier’ lifestyle. Whilst joddling one can usually (if you listen closely) hear the obese person repeating the phrase, “I Can Do It…!”

Take the poll and help me decide…

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Friends, Healthier Lifestyle, I Can Do It and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The 10k Question? Take the poll and help me decide…

  1. Lucy Birch says:

    10k is totally acheivable, but you’d probably want to jog, walk a bit, jog walk a bit ect:) I’m doing one on the 19th too:)

    • paulbentley says:

      Thanks Lucy. It was just because of my overall weight against the time/days left till I do it. I joddled nearly 4k on the treadmill this morning (which I’m thrilled with) but a friend told me the road is completely different. I’m feeling like I’ve decided but I want the blog to help me out. Thanks for commenting. Keep looking in on me or sign up to the blog. Big love to you and Marathon Man 🙂 Kracker x

  2. Lu says:

    YES you can do it! I think you should coz its more than just a jog/joggle… The atmosphere is amazing and there will be people encouraging you all the way. Never seen or heard anyone jeering (maybe I was too tired!) walkin’n joggin is the best way. I did say I would do it with you but lately have been slowly changing my mind but now I think I will do it for support (I haven’t trained yet!!!!)Crossing the finish line is the best feeling ever, no matter how long it takes 🙂

    • paulbentley says:

      Thanks for believing in me Lu. I think I want to have a go and the poll seems to suggest people think I should. I joddled nearly 4km on the treadmill yesterday. I’ll try 6km tomorrow and let you know how I get on.

      Kracker x

  3. Pingback: Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No, it’s Super Morbidly Obese Man « 224

  4. Pingback: The Fad Factor « 224

Leave a Reply

