Half Marathon Training – Week #4 Stats

The injury to my calf has pretty much meant I’ve not been able to run. My expired gym membership (thankfully I’m sorting the gym membership tomorrow) has pretty much meant I’ve not been able to do any alternative training. All in all, a non-week week – pretty much :-(

Anyhoo, here’s the chart (for what it’s worth)

Hey, look on the bright side, I’ve got four weeks left until the race *Aaaaaarrrgghhhhhh* No seriously, I’m gonna be fine. Okay, I did get a bit fed up about being grounded and that has negatively impacted my food choices. I’ve eaten a lot of crap the past few days, but, tomorrow is another day and the start of another week. I can start making right choices again and move forward.

As far as the run is concerned, I’m still lighter now than when I last ran over 13 miles, so, even if I still need to rest my leg for a few more days, I should be okay. The big test is not getting fed up about it and eating crap. Why do I do that? It makes no sense.

Mentally and emotionally, things are tough at the minute. I can still do this though!

And finally…

This next chart is for my man J from 52weeks52pounds

J, are these colours any better :-D

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!!!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Fitness, Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Half Marathon Training – Week #4 Stats

  1. JOYCE SANTANGELI says:

    We can do all things in Christ who strengthens us xxx

  2. Leigh says:

    I feel your pain. Literally. Hurt my back painting nursery and have been unable to do the gym, been grumpy and eating more than I should…..

    This too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

